Staff

The AMATS staff is responsible for carrying out the technical work of the agency and is comprised primarily of individuals from planning and engineering disciplines. The staff develops the Regional Transportation Plan (Plan), the Transportation Improvement Program (TIP), as well as a wide variety of other reports and recommendations for the consideration of the Policy Committee.

Director

Administrative

Curtis Baker

Interim Director

CBaker@AkronOhio.gov

Martha Chandler

Account Clerk

MChandler@AkronOhio.gov

Engineering

Amy Prater

Transportation Engineer

APrater@AkronOhio.gov

David Pulay

Transportation Engineer

dpulay@akronohio.gov

Eugene Paczelt

Transportation Engineer

epaczelt@akronohio.gov

Wali Rahim

Planning Aide

WRahim@AkronOhio.gov

Planning

Phyllis Jividen

Transportation Planner

pjividen@akronohio.gov

Seth Bush

GIS Coordinator

sbush@akronohio.gov

Heather Davis Reidl

Mobility Planner

hreidl@akronohio.gov

Kerry Prater

Public Information Coord.

KPrater@AkronOhio.gov

Jeff Gardner

Transportation Planner

jjgardner@akronohio.gov